Miroslav Stoch Blog

Steve

MIROSLAV STOCH

0,,10268~5330576,00.jpg

Hi, I'm Miroslav Stoch. I've been here at Chelsea since 2006 and have recently broken into the first team squad.

It is a dream come true for me to be involved working with some of the great players I have watched and learned much from over the past three years, and I am sure I can develop even more as a player working with them.

It was great to play my first game against Arsenal in November, but sad that we lost, so my highlight so far has been coming on as a substitute in the Stoke match.

At 1-0 down I just went on to try and make something happen, like Franco Di Santo, and it worked. My cross ended up with Frank Lampard and only one thing could happen in that moment, he had to score.

As I am new to the squad, you may not know much about me, but I am 19-years-old and grew up in the Slovakian city of Nitra, the fourth biggest in the country, close to the Austrian border.

Since being at Chelsea I have made many friends, the best of which are Milan Lalkovic and Jan Sebek, who are both from a similar part of the world to me. When we are together we do normal things, like shopping or going out for dinner.

This week I made my debut for the full Slovakia team as a substitute against Ukraine. It is a huge honour for me, I hope many caps will follow in the future and the best way to achieve that is to keep progressing and playing with Chelsea.

Now we are back at Cobham after international duty, it has been a little strange waiting for the new manager to start, but we are looking forward and are ready to challenge for trophies at the end of the season.

It is good to have Ricardo Quaresma here until the end of the season. It may be strange for me to say that as maybe it means I will play less football with another winger in front of me, but it is one more international player that I will be able to learn from.