Jump to content
Join Talk Chelsea and join in with the discussions! Click Here

Season Stats and Results - 2008/09


Recommended Posts

Listed below are all the results for the games that have taken place and also the current top scorers:

July 2008:

Wednesday 23rd July 2008: v Guangzhou (A)(F) Won 4 - 0

Saturday 26th July 2008: v Chengdu Blades (A)(F) Won 7 - 0

Tuesday 29th July 2008: v Malaysia XI (A)(F) Won 2 - 0

August 2008:

Friday 1st August 2008: v Lokomotiv Moscow (A)(F) Draw 1 - 1 (Lost on Pens)

Sunday 3rd August 2008: v AC Milan (A)(F) Won 5 - 0

Sunday 17th August 2008: v Portsmouth (H) Won 4 - 0

Sunday 24th August 2008: v Wigan (A) Won 1 - 0

Sunday 31st August 2008: v Tottenham (H) Draw 1- 1

September 2008:

Saturday 13th September 2008: v Manchester City (A) Won 3 - 1

Tuesday 16th September 2008: v Bordeaux (H)(CL) Won 4 - 0

Sunday 21st September 2008: v Manchester United (H) Draw 1 - 1

Wednesday 24th September 2008: v Portsmouth (A)(CC) Won 4 - 0

Saturday 27th September 2008: v Stoke City (A) Won 2 - 0

October 2008:

Wednesday 1st October 2008: v CFR Cluj (A)(CL) Draw 0 - 0

Sunday 5th October 2008: v Aston Villa (H) Won 2 - 0

Saturday 18th October 2008: v Middlesbrough (A) Won 5 - 0

Wednesday 22nd October 2008: v Roma (H)(CL) Won 1 - 0

Sunday 26th October 2008: v Liverpool (H) Lost 0 - 1

Wednesday 29th October 2008: v Hull City (A) Won 3 - 0

November 2008:

Saturday 1st November 2008: v Sunderland FC (H) Won 5 - 0

Tuesday 4th November 2008: v Roma (A)(CL) Lost 1 - 3

Sunday 9th November 2008: v Blackburn (A) Won 2 - 0

Wednesday 12th November 2008: v Burnley (H)(CC) Draw 1 - 1 (Lost on Pens)

Saturday 15th November 2008: v West Brom (A) Won 3 - 0

Saturday 22nd November 2008: v Newcastle (H) Draw 0 - 0

Wednesday 26th November 2008: v Bordeaux (A)(CL) Draw 1 - 1

Sunday 30th November 2008: v Arsenal (H) Lost 1 - 2

December 2008:

Saturday 6th December 2008: v Bolton (A) Won 2 - 0

Tuesday 9th December 2008: v Cluj (H)(CL) Won 2 - 1

Saturday 13th December 2008: v West Ham (H) Draw 1 - 1

Monday 22nd December 2008: v Everton (A) Draw 0 - 0

Friday 26th December 2008: v West Brom (H) Won 2 - 0

Sunday 28th December 2008: v Fulham (A) Draw 2 - 2

January 2009:

Saturday 3rd January 2009: v Southend (H) Draw 1 - 1

Sunday 11th January 2009: v Manchester United (A) Lost 0 - 3

Wednesday 14th January 2009: v Southend (A) Won 4 - 1

Saturday 17th January 2009: v Stoke City (H) Won 2 - 1

Saturday 24th January 2009: v Ipswich Town (H) Won 3 - 1

Wednesday 28th January 2009: v Middlesbrough (H) Won 2 - 0

February 2009:

Sunday 1st February 2009: v Liverpool (A) Lost 0 - 2

Saturday 7th February 2009: v Hull City (H) Draw 0 - 0

Saturday 14th February 2009: v Watford (A) Won 3 - 1

Saturday 21st February 2009: v Aston Villa (A) Won 1 - 0

Wednesday 25th February 2009: v Juventus (H) Won 1 - 0

Saturday 28th February 2009: v Wigan Athletic (H) Won 2 - 1

March 2009:

Tuesday 3rd March 2009: v Portsmouth (A) Won 1 - 0

Saturday 7th March 2009: v Coventry City (A) Won 2 - 0

Tuesday 10th March 2009: v Juventus (A) Drawn 2 - 2 (Won 3 - 2 on aggregate)

Sunday 15th March 2009: v Manchester City (H) Won 1 - 0

Saturday 21st March 2009: v Tottenham (A) Lost 0 - 1

April 2009:

Saturday 4th April 2009: v Newcastle (A) Won 2 - 0

Wednesday 8th April 2009: v Liverpool (A) Won 3 - 1

Saturday 11th April 2009: v Bolton (H) Won 4 - 3

Tuesday 14th April 2009: v Liverpool (H) Drawn 4 - 4 (Won 7 - 5 on aggregate)

Saturday 18th April 2009: v Arsenal (N) Won 2 - 1

Wednesday 22nd April 2009: v Everton (H) Drawn 0 - 0

Saturday 25th April 2009: v West Ham United (A) Won 1- 0

Tuesday 28th April 2009: v Barcelona (A) Drawn 0 - 0

May 2009:

Saturday 2nd May 2009: v Fulham (H) Won 3 - 1

Wednesday 6th May 2009: v Barcelona (H) Drawn 1 - 1 (Drawn 1 - 1 on aggregate; Barcelona win on away goals)

Sunday 10th May 2009: v Arsenal (A) Won 4 - 1

Sunday 17th May 2009: v Blackburn Rovers (H) Won 2 - 0

Sunday 24th May 2009: v Sunderland (A) Won 3 - 2

Saturday 30th May 2009: v Everton (N) Won 2 - 1 - Chelsea win the 2009 FA Cup

2008/09 Overall Stats:

Played = 59

Won = 37

Drawn = 15

Lost = 7

Goals Scored = 110

Goals Conceded = 44

2008/09 Top Scorers:

1. Nicolas Anelka = 25 (+ 6 Pre Season)

2. Frank Lampard = 20 (+ 3 Pre Season)

3. Didier Drogba = 14

4. Salomon Kalou = 11 (+ 2 Pre Season)

5. Florent Malouda = 9

6. Michael Ballack = 4

6. Alex da Costa = 4

8. Joe Cole = 3 (+ 2 Pre Season)

8. Michael Essien = 3 (+ 1 Pre Season)

8. John Terry = 3

8. Deco = 3

8. Juliano Belletti = 3

13. Branislav Ivanovic = 2

13. José Bosingwa = 2

15. Ashley Cole = 1 (+ 1 Pre Season)

15. Ricardo Carvalho = 1

17. Franco Di Santo = 0 (+ 2 Pre Season)

17. Shaun Wright-Phillips = 0 (+ 2 Pre Season)

Own Goals = 3

2008/09 Chelsea Golden Gloves:

1. Petr Cech = 26 clean sheets

2. Carlo Cudicini = 2 clean sheets

3. Henrique Hilario = 1 clean sheet

2008/09 Appearances:

1. Frank Lampard = 57

2. Petr Cech = 55

3. Nicolas Anelka = 54

4. John Terry = 51

5. John Mikel Obi = 50

5. Ashley Cole = 50

7. Jose Bosingwa = 48

7. Florent Malouda = 48

9. Michael Ballack = 46

10. Salomon Kalou = 43

10. Didier Drogba = 43

12. Alex da Costa = 40

13. Juliano Belletti = 33

14. Anderson Deco = 30

15. Branislav Ivanovic = 27

16. Michael Essien = 20

16. Joe Cole = 20

18. Ricardo Carvalho = 18

19. Franco di Santo = 16

20. Paulo Ferreira = 12

20. Wayne Bridge = 12

22. Michael Mancienne = 6

23. Ricardo Quaresma = 5

23. Miroslav Stoch = 5

25. Scott Sinclair = 4

25. Carlo Cudicini = 4

27. Mineiro = 2

28. Henrique Hilario = 1

28. Shaun Wright-Phillips = 1

Key:

(H) = Home game

(A) = Away game

(N) = Game played on neutral territory

(F) = Friendly Match

(FA) = FA Cup

(CC) = Carling Cup

(CL) = Champions League

Edited by BlueLion
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 8 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...