Kenneth Omeruo

Zola kinda blue

In January 2012, Kenneth joined Chelsea and was immediately loaned to ADO Den Haag in the Dutch Eredivisie until the end of the 2012-13 season. A centre-back by trade, he was immediately used at right-back and with great effect, as he make a regular impact with his athleticism and work rate coming to the fore. He scored his first goal in April 2012 against Groningen.

The 2012-13 season was again spent in Den Haag, where he picked up more valuable experience in Europe's premier development league. After impressing at the African Nations Cup for Nigeria, he was moved from his regular spot at right-back to earn more consideration as a central defender.

Nigeria's success at the African Nations meant they qualified for the Confederations Cup in Brazil in the summer of 2013, and once again Kenneth was a regular at the heart of the defence. He returned to Chelsea for pre-season but underwent shoulder surgery which kept him out until mid-October. Upon his return, he trained and played with the Under-21 squad until Christmas.

On 7 January 2014, Omeruo joined Middlesbrough on loan until the end of the 2013–14 season.

Click here to view the record

Great to see links like this! Anybody got more info on this kid?

Quote http://www.mtnfootball.com/international/fifa-u-20-world-cup/players/nigeria/kenneth-omeruo.html

A classy central defender who along with former skipper Fortune Chukwudi held firm in the heart of the back four as the Golden Eaglets marched all the way to the final of the U17 World Cup two years ago.

He is tactically disciplined, has great anticipation and he is cool under pressure.

He missed the AYC as he opted to get a contract in Europe. He has a junior contract at Standard Liege of Belgium and will most likely be offered a pro deal in October when he turns 18.